October 26

Wild Animals

Picture courtesy of Anders Thompson

Picture courtesy of Anders Thompson.  This is me holding a snake. Me and my cousins were outside, and we found a snake. My cousin tried to pick it up, but it bit him then slithered away. Later we found this snake, i put a stick on it and picked it up. When we were done we let it go.

 

Picture courtesy of my dad (Brian Gustafson)

Picture courtesy of my dad (Brian Gustafson). Me and my dad sat out in a stand for 2 days, morning and afternoon. And on the last night of the youth hunt I was sitting on the edge of a field. It was 5 minutes until dark, and I thought I would have to wait until regular season to shoot a deer, but I saw something in the distance. 3 deer walking straight to us. I got my gun set up early so they wouldn’t see me. I got set up, and took the shot on the closest deer (approximately 125 yards). I shot it right behind the front shoulder. It dropped, got up and ran into the woods.  We waited 5 minutes then climbed down and checked for blood. We didnt see much, but we saw the direction. 20 minutes later we found it 10 yards from the edge of the woods.


Posted October 26, 2017 by Ayden in category Animals, Hunting

About the Author

My name is Ayden.I was born in Bemidji, MN. When i was 1 I started moving throughout many states. 11 to be exact. Finally in 2nd grade I moved back to Warroad, MN. Some of my hobbies are, fishing, hunting, reading, playing basketball, and playing video games.

1 thoughts on “Wild Animals

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*