April 16

If I Could Change The World

If I Could Change the world I would ban the production and smoking of nicotine all over the world. I would make this change because the smoking of nicotine can cause a horrid amount of side effects. C.O.P.D. is very common with smokers, C.O.P.D. symptoms includes dry or wet cough, shortness of breath or wheezing,  and fatigue.

Image result for black lung smoking

photo by Frank Davis

A smoker’s lungs are yellow  and black because when you take is a breath of smoke tar is deposited is the lungs. There are 158,080 lung cancer deaths per year making lung cancer the leading cancer killer in the U.S.

Lastly pleas never ever smoke.

-Lea W


Posted April 16, 2018 by Lea in category Uncategorized

About the Author

My name is Lea. I am a student in northern MN and I'm in 7th grade.I have two cats named Donavin and Roxcy, one dog ( a Boston Terrier ) named Buster, and a thirty something year old cockatiel named Patches.In the summer I like to swim with friend in the river and lakes in my town as well as going on walks. In the winter I like to say inside and be cozy and warm. :)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*