September 22

What Now Dog?

On Thursday evening, Mrs. Schwenzfeier’s father-in-law, Ray, drove up from St. Cloud to watch baby Lilly.  Mrs. Schwenzfeier’s daycare provider was closed on Friday, so Lilly needed someone to watch her.  Shelley was so excited to see Ray that she ran into the boat trailer, head first! Shelley now has a large gash on her snout.  Mrs. Schwenzfeier washed it out and put Neosporin on it.  The wound does not seem to bother Shelley, but Mrs. Schwenzfeier gave her several treats and a lot of snuggles.

 

Shelley’s gashed snout. Picture by Erin Schwenzfeier


Posted September 22, 2017 by Mrs. Schwenzfeier in category Uncategorized

About the Author

My name is Erin Schwenzfeier (pronounced /Shwenz-fire/). Originally from Illinois, I earned my B.A. in English literature from the University of Illinois at Chicago. I went on to earn my M.A. in teaching from National-Louis University. Over the last decade, I have taught all grades 6-12. After vacationing in Minnesota for a number of years, I decided to make it my home. I enjoy hiking around this beautiful state, fishing, and reading.

2 thoughts on “What Now Dog?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*