December 15

Warroad Varsity’s Trip to State (hockey)

Last year our girls varsity went to state for hockey. But the game to get there was super intense. They played EGF. Our girls were tied with them 1-1 all the way till the third period when we scored, leading the game 2-1. I was there myself and my sister was playing. It was super exciting until they scored again too. Now we were tied again 2-2. With about 23 seconds left in the game one of our top defense skated the puck. She faked a slap shot then walked in closer and sniped it top shelve. She SCORED the wining goal! After the clock ran out, we all rushed down to the ice to celebrate. Our girls went to state. They ended up getting 3rd place.


Posted December 15, 2017 by lanlil in category Sports

About the Author

I'm in 7th grade. I like to play sports. I play softball, hockey, and volleyball. I don't work anywhere. I help out at my church though. After high school I just want to graduate college with a doctors degree.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*